KZ Update

August 31, 2010

Bike does not want to roll, my fault for having it out in the rain for like a week. Turned it on today just to warm it up and use the gas that is sitting in carbs, she didn’t really start with kick, but for shits n giggles I decided to use the electric start(mind you that has not worked since i bought the bike). Low n behold the fucking thing turned on after cranking for a few seconds. Now it elect starts easy as pie.
It is a bit hot out today but I might go back out clean points, gap them properly, bought feeler gauges. Then bleed brakes wipe the bike down, buy a bike cover then go from there.
I think she’s happy I can’t sell her so maybe she is slowly starting to work properly for me. I also got some leather so I can redo the seat make it legit.

Leave a Reply

