Shim it to me Baby

July 12, 2011

Uh huh Uh huh…..Well I finally did my shims. At first I was a bit scared to do this procedure cause thats what it is, a delicate procedure. Did the tie up the timing chain to cam and roll it over top the block to then take out the buckets. Once I did the first one, the second was cake. This is definitely an easy thing to do. Im someone with no mechanical knowledge just an eagerness to learn and get it done right.

3 Responses to “Shim it to me Baby”

  1. Shane Lach said

    Bucket shims are so nice and easy.

  2. Yeah man, My first time every going into an engine other than helping KPhan with his KA oh so long ago.

  3. shane lach said

    Definitely some more advanced wrenching right there. Some people are scared to dig into stuff like that.

Leave a Reply

